LITTLE STARS – TWINKLES

AGE GROUP 3 – 18 MONTHS

Our little Twinkles are ideally situated on our spacious first floor, where we have a peaceful sleeping room with cots and 2 light, bright playrooms. Everything in Twinkles is about meeting both you and your baby’s needs. We understand you have worked hard to develop a routine that suits you and your child, so it is our role to replicate and maintain this at nursery. We will be guided by your wishes and your child’s needs.

Activities

Activities are based around developing your babies’ senses and independence. Sensory activities develop the five senses; touch, taste, feel, smell and sound. There will be Messy Play and crafts introducing your baby to touch, smell and textures. Lots of singing, music and stories will be included in their day as well as lots of opportunities to get outside to play and explore. 

Facilities

Here at Little Stars we have a soft play area, which is a huge hit with the little ones aiding physical development and co-ordination. The garden has a dedicated play area for Twinkles with a log cabin and artificial grass.  We offer an online journal for all parents to see photos and observations of what their children have been up-to during the day, its simple to use, private and secure so, if you are a parent of a Twinkle see how they have enjoyed their day, here >>

IF YOU WANT TO CHECK OUT FEBRUARY’S NEWS AND PHOTOS FOR TWINKLES PLEASE  CLICK HERE >>

Dates for the Diary

JANUARY 2019
Wednesday 2nd January 2019: Nursery open as usual

APRIL 2019
Friday 19th April: Good Friday (closed)
Monday 22nd April: Easter Monday (closed)

MAY 2019
Monday 6th May: Bank Holiday (closed)
Saturday 11th May: Camping Weekend
Monday 27th May: Spring Holiday (closed)

JULY 2019
Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd July 2019: Fraser Portraits. This will include the Graduation photos for the children going to school.

AUGUST 2019
Monday 26th August: Summer Bank Holiday (closed)

NOVEMBER 2019
Monday 25th November 2019 & Tuesday 26th November 2019: Fraser Portraits.

DECEMBER 2019
Saturday 14th December 2019: Rockets Christmas Nativity and party.
Tuesday 24th December: Nursery open till 5pm
Wednesday 25th, Thursday 26th, Friday 27th, Monday 30th, Tuesday 31st December and Wednesday 1st January 2020: Closed

How to Apply

If your little one is between 3 – 18 months, you can apply for Twinkles today by calling 01202 741437 or by filling in our online form on the Contact Us Page >>

Contact Us

Little Stars Day Nursery

39 Penn Hill Avenue

Lower Parkstone. Poole

BH14 9LU

01202 741437

Signup to our Newsletter

© Little Stars Nursery

Company Number: 5903220. Registered Office: 21 Church Road, Lower Parkstone, Poole. BH14 8UF

Cookie Policy

Website Design by www.sjwdesign.net